First Shadow of the Tomb Raider DLC Announced

The first of seven DLC’s for Shadow of the Tomb Raider was announced a few days ago. The DLC, “The Forge”, will launch worldwide on November 13th for Xbox One and Xbox One X, PlayStation 4 and Windows PC / Steam.


Although Lara has mastered an unforgiving jungle, has faced Trinity once again and has become the Tomb Raider she was meant to be, a lot more adventures await in the hidden City of Paititi.

In her DLC debut, Lara must brave the lava-flooded Forge of the fallen gods to uncover the secrets of Kuwaq Yaku. Throughout her journey, she will uncover details about a friend’s ancient legacy, and overcome a danger long thought to be lost in flame. The Forge delivers a brand-new challenge tomb, playable in both solo and co-op. Players who complete the challenge tomb will be rewarded with the Grenadier skill, Brocken outfit, and Umbrage 3-80 weapon.

A completely new adventure, The Forge is the first of seven monthly DLC releases available through the Shadow of the Tomb Raider Season Pass, providing players with an abundance of fresh content, challenge tombs, co-op experiences, weapons and outfits, and additional narrative side missions. Additionally, The Forge will introduce Score Attack and Time Attack modes.

“The Forge” will be available as free download to all Season Pass holders or as standalone purchase. You can find more information on this on the official Tomb Raider website.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.